Take the Next Step for Your Small Business

This program is designed to assist Upper Peninsula entrepreneurs launch and grow their businesses in communities impacted by the Empire Mine closure.

Step UP Your Business, brought to you by the Michigan SBDC with funding from the U.S. Small Business Administration, has officially launched. Please get started by clicking the Request Access button below. We will contact you to review your application and set up your personalized online training program.

In addition to no-cost online training, all program participants have access to no-cost one-on-one business consulting through the Michigan SBDC.

Join our next series in-person or online! 

Starting a Business in a Pandemic 
Thursday, November 5 at 12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Marketing Your Business in a Pandemic
Tuesday, November 10 at 12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Preparing to Speak to a Lender -  Team SBA Roundtable - Upper Peninsula
Thursday, November 12 at 10:00 AM ET/9:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Get Your Business Online in a Pandemic Economy
Tuesday, November 17 at 12:00 AM ET/11:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Taking the eCommerce Plunge, Pandemic-Style
Thursday, November 19 at 12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Marketing and Pivoting in COVID-19
Tuesday, November 24 at 12:00 PM ET/11:00 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

__________

Funding Your Business in a Pandemic
Tuesday, December 3 at 8:30 AM ET/7:30 AM CT | REGISTER FOR WEBINAR

 

 

Starting a Business During a Pandemic - Webinar 


Request access to Step UP Your Business

This program is available to those in Marquette, Iron, Baraga, Alger, Ontonagon, Dickinson, Schoolcraft and Delta counties. 

Request access to the Step UP Your Business program by clicking the button below.

Request Access

 

All Courses Available at No Cost:

Step UP Your Business includes 14 on-demand courses developed by business experts.

Online courses for Startups:

  • Starting a Business
  • Writing a Business Plan

Online courses for Existing Businesses:

  • Fundamentals of Small Business Marketing
  • Understanding Your Financial Position
  • Cyber Security Awareness for Small Businesses
  • Grow Your Business With Government Contracting

View courses on-demand here!

Business services available

For more information about the business services available in the Upper Peninsula, please call the MI-SBDC regional office at: (906) 280-5434.

If you are located outside of the Step UP Your Business service area, click here to access Michigan SBDC services near you. 

 
Read about other Michigan success stories.
Learn about SBDC news and upcoming events via our newsletter.
Have questions about our services for new businesses? Contact us.
Loading...